September 2023

fall pumpkins

September 2023.

Still Summer and then suddenly Fall.

How weird is it that I used my AC more in September than I did in July?!

It feels like September flew by. We had a long labor day weekend.

Billy had his PET scan and oncologist appointment. He doesn’t have to go back until the end of the year!

Mom went to see her surgeon about having her knee replaced. She’s been in pain for awhile, but has been taking care of everyone else first. Fingers crossed all goes well.

Joe is still doing awesome after his stomach surgery!!!

I only read two books in September: One True Loves by Taylor Jenkins Reid and Summer Stage by Meg Mitchell Moore. Loved both of them. It feels like I read less once Summer is over though.

We got the patio decorated for fall after a few garden shop visits. Mums, pumpkins, little scarecrows and indian corn too!

Got my hair colored and fixed, no more greys for awhile !

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment