Lobsters, Lighthouse and More in Maine This August

august 2023 nubble

Did you really go to Maine if you didn’t visit the Nubble Lighthouse?!

It was a very rough ocean while we were there but still so many people lined up taking pictures and videos! I say it all the time, but there is something so peaceful about being there!

August is usually very hot, but this year we didn’t need to put the air conditioning on at night except for two nights. Very nice to sleep with cool ocean air !

Breakfast is included where we stay which I LOVE! But, Billy wanted Dunkin iced coffee and egg wraps so we took a ride every morning after I had breakfast. One morning we visited the awesome mechanic that helped us one year and dropped off some iced coffees!

The weather this Summer has been strange. Lots of rain. This week was no different but I did get a few great weather days at the pool/beach!

So many people at SNI were happy to see me again and asked about Mom. She wanted to stay home with the twins this time, and that’s OK.

I read two books on vacation: Vacationland by Meg Mitchell Moore and Happy Place by Emily Henry. Both were perfect vacation reads!

Lots of great lobsters this August at Roberts, BCH, SNS and CNLP !

Found a great used book store and I really wanted to support them, but the prices were the same as Amazon, so I left empty handed.

Also found a store that had a wicker plant stand. It was more than ten years old and the price they were asking was a little high, so I left there empty handed too. LOL!

When it was time to go home it was a little sad, but always good being home!

Not sure if we are going in October or not yet!

Thank you Maine for a nice August vacation!!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment