U2 June 25, 2017!

Feels like I’ve been waiting for this show forever!!!

Haven’t been to Gillette Stadium since 2009.

While I loved this show I have to say I loved the eight indoor shows I saw in 2015 more!

Maybe I should’ve planned to see more Joshua Tree Tour shows, but 6/25/17 is it for me!

This post is going to be photo heavy!!!

**Hearing the Joshua Tree album played in full is AWESOME!!!

The crowd knowing that Where The Streets Have No Name is starting and the place just goes crazy!!

That feeling can’t be beat!!!

The stage is HUGE!  HUGE!

u2 jt 2017 stage

U2 have been opening with Sunday Bloody Sunday.

u2 sbs jt 2017

All the lights for Bad.

If I could, yes I would
If I could, I would
Let it go

(tears always)

u2 bad lights jt 2017

When the giant screen comes to life everyone knows what’s next!

Here comes Where The Streets Have No Name and the beginning of the Joshua Tree album!

u2 screen streets

u2 streets

Trying to get the iconic shot, but side view!

u2 streets

u2 streets again

Then the screen just comes to life!!!!

u2 screen streets

Just amazing!!!!

There were lots of teary, goose bump moments.

u2 oth

One Tree Hill is emotional and Bono dedicated the song to Martin Richard.  The little boy that was killed at the Boston Marathon bombing.  There’s no end to grief, so we know there’s no end to love.

Leaving the stage before the encore.

u2 good night

Larry during Elevation!

larry mullen

larry

Vertigo!

vertigo

new song!

The Little things that give you away! (tears!)

the little things that give you away

Still smiling every time I think about this show!

Thanks U2!!!!!

setlist from u2gigs

Setlist:

  1. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  2. New Year’s Day
  3. Bad / America (snippet)
  4. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  5. Where The Streets Have No Name / California (There Is No End To Love) (snippet)
  6. I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
  7. With Or Without You
  8. Bullet The Blue Sky / America (West Side Story) (snippet)
  9. Running To Stand Still
  10. Red Hill Mining Town
  11. In God’s Country
  12. Trip Through Your Wires
  13. One Tree Hill
  14. Exit / Wise Blood (snippet) / Eeny Meeny Miny Moe (snippet)
  15. Mothers Of The Disappeared
  16. encore(s):
  17. Miss Sarajevo / The New Colossus (snippet)
  18. Beautiful Day / Dream On (snippet)
  19. Elevation
  20. Vertigo / It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It) (snippet)
  21. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  22. One / Hear Us Coming (snippet)
  23. The Little Things That Give You Away
This entry was posted in U2 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

