Fishermen’s Dock

I can’t say enough good things about this place!

fd

But, I will try!!!!!

I’m trying to write my TripAdvisor review, so I can share here too!

Our new favorite place!

We’ve been visiting York for 25+ years and have tried many of the local restaurants.

Fishermens Dock is our new favorite!!

The owners are some of the nicest people you’ll ever meet!!!

The food is very good, the portions are excellent and the prices are the best compared to most other local places!

I am not kidding when I say it’s our new place.  We visited seven times in June!

Each visit we all had the delicious clam chowder and my family had the generous portion of steamers.

steamers

I had seven boiled lobsters!  Because YOLO!

keg lobster

My brothers had the McKenzie and Payton with whole clams and scallops each time.  Except once they tried the burger when they needed a break from seafood.

My Mom tried lots of different things from the menu!  Swordfish, haddock, lobster salad, lobster roll, roast turkey dinner, burger and even the hotdogs.  She enjoyed every meal !!

The day we met our relatives for lunch the owners gave my Mom a very generous gift card!! That shows what wonderful people they are right there!!

fd gc

Can’t wait to return in August!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

