Some Favorites From Riu Palace Jamaica !

When I got to my room the cleaning woman was in the hall and remembered me right away from last year!  She said:  YOU CAME BACK AGAIN!!

Yes I did!!!

She remembered that I liked the towel art from last year and made me something cute each day!

blanket swan

towel elephant

This trip I drank mostly water in the mornings and then in the afternoon my new friend on the beach (who turned 19 while I was there!) brought me strawberry daiquiris or Bob Marley Drinks!

The Bob Marleys were so good!

bob marley drink

I am not sure how I missed the fried ice cream dessert during my past visits!!!!

But this year the girl that makes it was showing someone how she does it and I was hooked!  It was delish!!!!!

fried ice cream

My last favorite I got each night right before I went to sleep.  The cleaning lady would come in and clean the room again after everyone got ready for dinner and do a turn down service.

Each day there was a different Jamaican Proverb!  I love them and use them as bookmarks at home to remind me of vacation!

jamaican proverb

 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

