2016 In Pictures

2016 in pictures!

My friend Terri passed away in January of 2016.  I hope some day there is a cure for cancer.  (That’s her pushing me into my going away party from the DC)  Too young!  I think of her family often especially as her one year anniversary is coming up.

keg and tb

keg and tb

New Jeep in February 2016.  Still look for my Buick in the parking lot sometimes almost a year later.  LOL!  But I love my Jeep!

keg jeep

keg jeep

Billy’s BD was in February too!

On 2/14/16 we celebrated my 31st work anniversary!

31 year anniversary cake

31 year anniversary cake

I returned to the Adults only Riu Palace in Montego Bay in April for the third year in a row!  The people that work here are amazing!   LOVE!!!

Natalie and KEG

Natalie and KEG

Mom turned 74 in April!

mom and keg

mom and keg

Our Robin family returned in May!  (I hope they visit us in 2017!)

four robins eggs

four robins eggs

We visited York Beach Maine in June!

mom new sunglasses

mom new sunglasses

We found a new favorite spot to eat too!

menu

menu

sni view

sni view

July went by in a blink of an eye this summer.  Maybe because of Summer hours?  Maybe because it was me getting older and time just flies?

August we returned to York Beach Maine!  (we love it there!)

mom and keg

mom and keg

nubble

nubble

blue hydrangeas

blue hydrangeas

In September the Twins got new iPhones.  They are the pluses!  They are really very cool.  I still have not upgraded yet though!

October was the Twins Birthday!

twins bd cake

twins bd cake

We went to York Beach Maine in October too for the last lobsters of the year!

NL gift shop

NL gift shop

lobster 3

lobster 3

cnlp fall display 2

cnlp fall display 2

york harbor beach

york harbor beach

November I was off for Thanksgiving Staycation!  Last year I was in Ireland for Thanksgiving and it was nice to be home this year!

December!

I love December.  It’s my birthday month and Christmas!!!

Turning fifty. Grateful !!!

keg 50

keg 50

Celebrating Christmas with my family!  LOVE!

Oh Christmas Tree

Oh Christmas Tree

wreath

wreath

tree

tree

2016 thank you for keeping my family healthy and happy!

It’s nice to reflect on the past year as the new one starts.

A fresh start, blank canvas lots of dreaming to be done!!

I know I wasn’t perfect in 2016, but I tried my best to be kind, thoughtful and peaceful.

Hope to carry that into 2017.

Peace!

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

