I’m Sorry

We always see the same people when we do grocery shopping early Saturday morning.

There is one woman who collects the stickers for the pots and pans (store give-away) and she is very nice so we give her ours!

On Saturday we got to talking about Christmas.  We are both off from work and she explained how her vacation policy changed and she has to ‘use it or lose it’!  I told her we have the same policy.

She asked where I worked and when I told her she said:  Sorry

Guess what???

She used to work at my company and she was part of the very first layoffs back in 2006/2007.

She did not have good things to say about her experience or the way the layoff was done.

I felt horrible and wish I never mentioned my place of work!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

