YB Giving Tree

Maybe this sounds a bit selfish, but I’ve been looking for a way to warm my heart this Christmas season.

In the past we’ve done a giving tree at our church, but they changed the way it is done.  It’s all gift cards now.

So I was on the lookout for something else.

Facebook.  Yes Facebook gave me the idea for this year!

We visit YB in June, August and October each year.

It dawned on me that not all residents live in the million dollar ocean view homes and that many of them probably rely on Summer business/dollars.

maine givign tree

maine giving tree

The YBPD posted this on their Facebook page.

That was all I needed and sent a check right away!

ypd giving tree

ypd giving tree

I really hope that many families in YB are helped and have a Merry Christmas!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to YB Giving Tree

  1. jaelach says:

    My favorite Christmas charity that we’ve done is the shoe box of little presents for people in a nursing home. Every year I see if anybody is doing that again, and I can’t find anybody who is!

    Very nice of you to support them!

Leave a Reply

