Election Day

I worry about this day.

The news says there could be violence at voting places across the country.

I made sure to vote early back in October to avoid that.

I hope that whatever the results are that America continues to be the best country to live in.

Growing up my Mom told me to never talk about politics, religion or sex in public.

So I try to keep my blog and my social network sites free and clear.

Over the past year so many people have shocked me with the ugly things they have posted about both candidates.

I’ve hidden so many “friends” on Facebook that my feed was almost free of politics.

I don’t know what the answer is.

But I do know that whoever wins the election, I still have to get up and go to work.

Peace!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

