School Supply Shopping

back to school supplies

back to school supplies

Some kids need a little help with school supplies.

I saw a list of supplies on a Facebook page for our town, and they were looking for donations.

Friday after early escape it was 90 degrees in the shade, so I knew I wouldn’t be in the sun!!  So, off to Target I went!

The list of supplies that parents are given each year is CRAZY!  I don’t know how they do it!

I had fun picking things out.  Who doesn’t love notebooks and markers!

There were lots of people doing the same thing.  I thought July was a bit early, but I guess it really isn’t.  One mother commented to me how smart I was to be shopping alone!  I just giggled!

The woman at the Family Center was very grateful.

It makes me happy thinking about some kids going back to school in September!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to School Supply Shopping

  1. You are a good person.

Leave a Reply

