Love Over Fear

peace on earth

peace on earth

Can’t stop thinking about the victims of Orlando’s mass shooting this past weekend.

People out enjoying themselves and having fun and their lives are forever changed.

Watching the news is painful.

Each story sadder than the one before it.

Monday night I watched Anderson Cooper.  I love him and I love that he wanted to talk about the victims so we could learn about their lives.  I love that he cried during his broadcast, and I cried with him.

When we learn as a nation that something has to change?!

*****

This is not a good time to check Facebook feeds.  So many people arguing their points and sounding oh so ignorant.  I am shocked that some of these people are my friends on facebook.  I have hidden them until maybe I realize they are missing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

