Loved My Third Visit To Riu Palace Jamaica (Montego Bay!)

I LOVED my third visit to Montego Bay!!!

One week doesn’t feel long enough!

So many of the British guests I met were there for TWO weeks.  That is a dream.  But, I do need to add some days to my stay!!

Everything was excellent this stay.

Going through Jamaican customs at the airport upon arrival was very quick.  Leaving was more organized too!

The Riu Palace Jamaica is an awesome property.  It is clean, pretty and has lots of space to spread out.

The staff.  Oh the people that work there are wonderful.  Always quick with a smile and a hello!!

A few times I felt bad that someone remembered me, but I didn’t remember them.  Next year I will be better!!

The private transfer back and forth to the airport was perfect too!

Riu Reggae is being built next door.  They were working on it twelve hours a day, seven days a week.  It looks huge!  My room wasn’t near the construction, so it didn’t bother me at all.  Some days I even sat at the new pool right next to the construction and still the noise wasn’t an issue.

Here’s the Riu Reggae in progress.

riu reggae in progress

riu reggae in progress

Then it was time to go home!

Until next time Montego Bay!!!  I hope to be able to return in 2017!!

flying out of montego bay

flying out of montego bay

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

