Simple Things Really

Or secrets to happiness!

wise words

wise words

  1. Live beneath your means.  What does that really mean?  I googled it and found this:  Here’s the secret for living below your means: Buy what you need, want what you have. That’s it.  That is not always easy.  But, I try!
  2. Return everything you borrow.  That is an easy one!!  I don’t really borrow anything from anybody.
  3. Stop blaming other people.  Hmmm.  True I need to work harder at letting this one go!
  4. Admit it when you make a mistake.  DONE!  I’ve never had a problem doing this!
  5. Give clothes not worn to charity.  Every few months I try to do a closet clean out and bring bags of older items to the box behind church.
  6. Do something nice and try not to get caught.  I think calling and leaving positive feedback for great customer service is something I should do more!
  7. Listen More, Talk Less.  I am a GREAT listener already!  No, REALLY!!!  There are always those types of people though that talk just to hear themselves.  I try to avoid them!
  8. Take a 30 minute walk every day.  Well, since I got my new Jeep I’ve been parking further away from everything.  Does that count?
  9. Strive for excellence, not perfection.  Wow.  I know I could never be perfect, so this one is easy!
  10. Be on time.  I always try to be five minutes early.  Sometimes things happen, but for the most part I am always early.
  11. Don’t make excuses.  Yup.  Need to work on this one.
  12. Don’t argue.  Again, need work here on this one.
  13. Get organized.  Some areas need improvement here!!
  14. Be kind to people.  In general I try to be kindhearted.  However, once people let me down, or are unkind to me…..they can FOAD!
  15. Let someone cut ahead of you in line.  Ha!  I do this one sometimes!
  16. Take time to be alone.  Oh YES!!  This is what I like to call quiet time.  Love alone time!
  17. Be humble.  Need to work on this one too
  18. Realize and accept that life isn’t fair.  DONE!!!!  LOL!
  19. Know when to keep your mouth shut.  Well, that is a work in progress.  Some days I just throw in my earbuds so I don’t say something i will regret !
  20. Go a whole day without criticizing anyone.  I can do this!  right?!
  21. Learn from the past.  It hurts, but it has been done.  fool me once….
  22. Plan for the future.  working on this one!
  23. Live in the present.  Not always easy.
  24. Don’t sweat the small stuff.  HA!  I over react to all kinds of little things, so can improve here!!
  25. It’s ALL small stuff.  ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

