Twelve Years Later

It’s been twelve  years since I went car shopping. (LOL)

It’s time.

In the past I’ve always copied my Mom.

If she had a Monte Carlo, that’s what I got. (Ok, I had two)

She got a Lumina, then I got one.

She got a Century, and I copied her again.

But, I held on to it for 12 years.  It has under 70,000 miles.

But it’s time.

New England weather is not kind to the bodies of cars.

I would worry if I could drive it to Maine, so I didn’t.

Then I would worry if I could take it to Plymouth, so I haven’t been there in a year.

Now, I worry if it will even make it to work.

Last year with all the travel I got to do, I was almost tempted to break into my car savings fund.  I am so glad I didn’t!!!

The good news is I haven’t had a car payment in twelve years.

The bad news is, it’s time to break into my car savings fund!

This past weekend I went to a few dealerships.  One was not fun.  Two were fun!

Stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

