2016 Spending Freeze!

This is new!!

I’ve decided that for 2016 I’m going to try a spending freeze.

What does that mean?

Well for me it means not buying any handbags.  That’s right.  No handbag purchases for one whole year.

It’s not going to be easy.  As I am typing this I’m trying to think when the last time I bought a bag even was.

Santa brought me some beautiful bags!!

I need to rotate through and use the bags I already have before thinking about another purchase.

I can still look.  But NO BUYING!!!!!

Maybe if I blog each week about what bag I’m carrying it will be easier?!

I should also stop buying books.  Not for a whole year.  I know I could never do that.  BUT, I shouldn’t buy any books until the stack of books I already have are read!!!

For some reason, the last book I blogged about and finished reading was back on November 13, 2015.  How did that happen??!  I packed a book for the flight to Dublin and never looked at it.

Santa brought me some books too to add to the stack I want to read!

So, this isn’t a New Years Resolution,  More of a goal I need to work on!!!

Now to get reading!!!

This entry was posted in Books, Handbags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

