The Shelbourne Dublin

Immerse yourself in historic Dublin with our 5-star hotel
With a seamless blend of traditional luxury and contemporary convenience, The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel provides the backdrop for an exceptional visit in Ireland’s capital city. Housed in a nearly 200 year-old, historic building, our hotel features recently refurbished rooms and suites, brimming with 5-star amenities like pillowtop mattresses, marble bathrooms, and free high-speed Internet. Enjoy beautiful views of Dublin from some of our accommodation, and upgrade to a luxury suite for additional space. Our hotel offers some of the city’s best dining, as well as two vibrant bar/lounges. Additional amenities include a 5-star spa, salon and a modern Leisure Club – one of the largest in Dublin. Plan your next business or social event in one of our spectacular venues, most of which feature natural daylight. Or simply explore the city – Trinity College, Grafton Street, and many other landmarks are moments away. We eagerly await your arrival at the historic Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel.

Sometimes you can’t believe the hype!  But, with The Shelbourne Dublin it’s all true!

I LOVED this hotel!

Usually European hotel rooms are on the small side.

Shelbourne Dublin King Room

Shelbourne Dublin King Room

shelbourne dublin pillows

shelbourne dublin pillows

I had a king room and it was huge!  King size bed.  Desk.  Full size flat screen tv.  Lounge chair.  Table.  Then there was a hallway to the bathroom.  The toilet was in it”s own closet.  The bathroom had a walk-in shower, tub and marble vanity with fresh flowers!!!

shelbourne Dublin bathroom

shelbourne Dublin bathroom

You know when you go away you might not sleep well in a strange bed?  That wasn’t a problem here.  The bed was SUPER comfortable.  I slept through the night while I stayed here and didn’t get up until morning!  Ok, it could’ve been because of the time difference too.  LOL

The people that work at this hotel are AMAZING!!!!  I can’t say enough good things about them!  The young irishman that brought me to my room when I arrived was the best!  He showed me how to use everything in the room.  Then he pointed out that the hotel had one plug that was US electricity!!!

Shelbourne Dublin US electricity

Shelbourne Dublin US electricity

How awesome!!!!!!!

Before I left for my trip I emailed the concierge to arrange a tour driver.  They took care of everything!!!  I had the same amazing driver for a tour on Friday and Sunday and he drove me to both U2 concerts!

If it was raining the moment I stepped out of the hotel or a taxi there was an umbrella being held over my head.

The food in this hotel was excellent.  There was a breakfast buffet or you could order from their menu.  If I didn’t see what I wanted all I had to do was ask for it!!!

This molten lava cake was the best cure for jet lag!

molten lava cake jet lag cure

molten lava cake jet lag cure

The room got serviced twice a day.  Once in the morning and once at night.  So, anything that was left in my room before I went out for the night got cleaned.  The bed got turned down with slippers, chocolate and irish water!

turn down service shelbourne hotel dublin

turn down service shelbourne hotel dublin

Every day the staff said hello and many greeted me by name!

I think this is one of the best places I’ve visited!!!

 

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

