Moms Always Know Best

How do Moms do it?

They always know.

Even now that I am an adult my Mom still knows best.

Since the events in Paris on Friday I couldn’t help tearing up over the weekend a few times.  I tried to make sure I was by myself or in the shower so nobody saw.

Saturday afternoon my Mom asked if I was ok and if I needed a hug.  Yes please!

I asked how she knew I needed a hug.

She told me that I had the same look on my face the night before her hip surgery.  Worried and scared.

Sunday was a better day.  I made lasagna and meatballs and it came out yummy!

The Patriots beat the Giants.

I pulled out some old paperback books to donate to the library for them to sell at one of their book sales.

books to donate

books to donate

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

