Boston To Phoenix!

On Thursday May 21, 2015, I worked half a day then went home to pack for Phoenix, Arizona.

It was only for three nights so I just needed my carry-on.  Knowing Phoenix was going to be HOT, I did pack a few extra tank tops to wear under t-shirts just in case.

The flight left Boston a little late just after 7:30pm.  It’s a five hour flight, but it seemed to go by quickly because I slept!  The flight was pretty full, but luckily there was an empty seat in my row!

By the time I got to Phoenix and get to Hotel Palomar Phoenix it’s about 11:30pm Arizona time, BUT it’s 2:30am my East Coast time.

I texted home to let them know I arrived safely and fell to sleep right away in my very comfy room!

Desert Sky…..Dream Beneath A Desert Sky!!

Hotel Phoenix Palomar

Hotel Phoenix Palomar

When I woke up on Friday morning (5/22/15) this was my view of the US Airways Center across the street and the line of U2 fans waiting for their spot in GA.  General Admission/floor seats are the most coveted because they get you closest to the band.

Good morning Phoenix!

US Airways Center U2

US Airways Center U2

I went out and had a yummy breakfast at The Breakfast Club!  This place is SO good!

breakfast club

breakfast club

Took a walk across the street to Will Call at the Us Airways Center to pick up my concert tickets for Friday and Saturday night!

arizona palm trees

arizona palm trees

U2ie sold out

U2ie sold out

Wandering back through the hotel I found my place in the sun at the Lustre Rooftop Garden and Pool!  The pool was beautiful and there was a mister that cooled the air.  Also there was a bar and a place to have lunch!  That’s where I spent Friday before the concert!  In the sun with a book and drinks to stay hydrated of course!

Lustre Rooftop Garden Phoenix

Lustre Rooftop Garden Phoenix

It was a Beautiful Day and the night was only about to get better!!!

This entry was posted in Travel, U2 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

