Up On The Roof (again)

In 2011 we had our roof shoveled because of all the snow.

Then we got a new roof.

Well, now we’ve got more than four feet of snow in a short period of time up there, and even with a new roof all the weight of the snow can cause issues.

My Mom was getting worried.  I hate when she gets sad, worried and stressed.

We have a snow rake and the boys were doing the best they could to get the snow from the edges.

But, there was still LOTS of snow up there!

This morning after being at work for only about two hours I got a text from my Mom letting me know that a local roofing company was up on the roof clearing it off!

Wow.  That was fast!  Yesterday she had called a few places but didn’t have any luck because they were doing businesses first!

One of our neighbors got their roof shoveled early this morning and my Mom used the same company!

Success!

Oh, but this weekend what’s on the radar?  Another foot or two of snow!

Mother Nature please stop!!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Up On The Roof (again)

  1. jaelach says:

    I don’t know how you do it. I’d be ready to kill somebody (don’t know who, haha) by now. We had a bad winter about 2 years ago and I was so depressed every day. Hope March is better!

Leave a Reply

