Bono’s A to Z of 2014

Bono wrote a 6,000+ word New Years Day Message.

January 1, 2015.

Ok, for me these are the best pieces from the letter!

A is for Ali. Still together and still in love after all this time. Awesome!

B is for Blogosphere. I was hoping that Bono would say he was starting a blog. LOL!
I’m not hiding Bono!! It’s me KEG! : )

C is for Clayton. Love hearing how happy Adam is and how he is a better gift buyer than Bono!

E is for Edge! This quote: Edge is not just one of my dearest friends, he, like the missus, remains a mystery to those who know him best…. a paradox… a true gentleman but with the rage of rock’n’roll under quite thick skin…. though he is U2’s lightning conductor, he moves like a very calm breeze…you might not notice it but for the ripples in the sand, the subtleties in his playing, his songwriting hooks… some of them not obvious at first turn out to be eternal. He is the only one who doesn’t know that he is the most influential guitar player in a quarter century.

i is for iTunes!!! LOL!! Enough said. Thank you for the free album!!

i is for Irish Pride….omg LOL (the lycra has me giggling)! I broke my hand, my shoulder, my elbow and my face but the real injury this year was to my Irish pride as it was discovered that under my tracksuit I was wearing yellow and black Lycra cycling shorts. Yes, LYCRA. This is not very rock ‘n’ roll.

(this has me sad for Bono): Recovery has been more difficult than I thought… As I write this, it is not clear that I will ever play guitar again. The band have reminded me that neither they nor Western civilization are depending on this.

L is for Larry Mullen!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

O is for Oscars! Bono: We came. We lost. We had one hell of a night out.
My Mom is still talking about how Frozen beat out U2!

U is for U2 LIVE!!!!!  …. We don’t finish our songs, we just put them out. U2 is a live band. Live is where we live or die. The songs continue to grow night after night. We have some extraordinary ideas up our sleeve for this tour I’ve just got to be rebuilt by 14th May.

I can’t wait for the tour to start!!!!!

This entry was posted in U2 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

