Why Am I Such A Misfit?!

Most of the time it doesn’t bother me that I’m a misfit!!

I’m mostly a loner and ok with that!

The place I feel most like a misfit though is at work.

98% young fashionistas.

No, I don’t fit in with that!!  LOL!

There used to be a time when I considered some co-workers friends.

That seems like such a long time ago.  Layoffs after layoffs have brought an end to having friends at work.

There are some people left that are nice enough.

But not nice enough to have forced food and conversation with for an extended time.

That’s right.  I’d rather work than attend a luncheon for our floor.

To me Christmas celebrations are for family and friends!

Holiday gatherings at work feel like hurtles that need to be crossed.

The last hurtle was today!!!

Also, there are only four more days left of work this year and I’m on vacation until 2015!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Am I Such A Misfit?!

  1. Feminine and Feline says:

    Four day countdown, oh yeah!! You’re definitely not a misfit.

Leave a Reply

