Aruba Riu Palace Antillas

If you read my blog you know I’ve stayed at the Westin in Aruba many times.

It was closed this spring, so I went to the adult only Riu Palace in Montego Bay!

Well, today the Riu Palace Antillas opened in Aruba!!!

I’ve been browsing the great big internet trying to find photos that people may be sharing of opening week.

I LOVED the Westin, but inside the building and the guest rooms needed some TLC so I’m hoping they did the rooms over.

This was the only photo I’ve been able to find on Instagram(#riupalaceantillas) so far. (the official website hasn’t updated with ACTUAL photos yet as far as I can tell)

It looks like they added grass around the pool in the bottom left of the photo where there used to be sand.

Wow!  It looks like they tore down the Westin beach bar and added another pool.

Looks like the same fountain in the pool and the three circles in the right hand corner were there before too.

I can see where they added some shaded awning like what they have in Montego Bay!

hotel riu palace antillas

hotel riu palace antillas

Look at the comparison from one of my past stays.

westin Pool Beach View

westin Pool Beach View

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

